Athletic Commission releases Strikeforce salaries

The California State Athletic Commission released the scholarships paid to athletes who participated in Strikeforce, held last Saturday. The biggest salary went to former lightweight champion, Gilbert Melendez, who, after beating the Brazilian Rodrigo Damm, pocketed almost 50 thousand dollars. Check out the full list of salaries:

Nick Diaz: $39,950 (including $10,000 win bonus)
Frank shamrock: $ 369,790
Diaz defeated Shamrock via TKO in R2

Gilbert Melendez: $49,890 (no win bonus)
Rodrigo Damm: $ 9,190
Melendez defeated Damm via KO in R2


Scott Smith: $49,940 (including $25,000 win bonus)
Benji radach: $ 16,940
Smith defeated Radach via KO in R3

Christiane “Cyborg”: $18,000 (including $10,000 win bonus)
Hitomi akano: $ 1,450
Cyborg defeated Akano via TKO in R3


Brett Rogers: $39,940 (including $20,000 win bonus)
Ron “Abongo” Humphrey: $ 3,205
Rogers defeated Humphrey via TKO in R2

Luke Rockhold: $6,000 (including $3,000 win bonus)
Buck Meredith: $ 1,540
Rockhold beat Meredith via submission (rear naked choke) in R1


Eric Lawson: $9,950 (including $2,000 win bonus)
Waylon Kennell: $ 1,950
Lawson beat Kennel via TKO in R1

Raul Castillo: $7,890 (including $3,500 win bonus)
Brandon Michaels: $ 1,500
Castillo beat Michaels via submission (rear naked choke) in R1

James Terry: $3,940 (including $2,000 win bonus)
Zak Bucia: $ 1,500
Terry beat Bucia via unanimous decision


Shingo Kohara: $940 (no win bonus)
Jeremy Tavares: $ 940
Kohara beat Tavares via KO in R2


Leave a comment

UFC 303 results UFC Saudi Arabia results UFC Las Vegas 93 results UFC Louisville results UFC 302 results